Time A Coy Temptrest


Here in the late night hour I sit, I sit and wait for something;

Something that tolls for me, something that’s coming,

The funny thing is I don’t know if I am ready.

After all who is ready for their future, the word in itself is uncertainty;

And within that ambiguity lies everything you could realize;

Fear, hope, anxiety, assurance, dread, peace they all coexist;

Even though they are in opposition they’re in utter harmony,

Harmony until you or I reach that moment.

And without exception those moments become polarized;

It bewilders me to begin to understand,

How do these contrary forces seem to synchronize?

Until that juncture of truth and the future is unraveled into past.

Present is a concept reserved for the faint;

Time can be cruel temptress that commands constant attention.

She serves to destroy the dichotomy of what’s to come,

And create what was.

Each moment is a chronological transaction,

Each of us gets a predestined number;

Be sure to get your hours

No!, your minutes, your seconds worth…. … .. .

One thought on “Time A Coy Temptrest

  1. Sorry for my bad english. Thank you so much for your good post. Your post helped me in my college assignment, If you can provide me more details please email me.

Leave a Reply

